New Delhi, February 11, 2018: To advance voyage tourism in the nation the Administration has exempted journey travelers touching base with e-visa from the prerequisite of biometric enrolment for the significant ports of Mumbai, Cochin, Chennai, Mormugao and New Mangalore for a time of three years till 31st December, 2020.

The Legislature has likewise made strides for client neighborly and bother free migration administration for journey travelers, for example, execution of e-visa and e-Landing cards at the five ports.

The Standard Working Strategies (SOPs) to deal with voyage vessels and journey travelers have been overhauled in November, 2017 in counsel with the partners and have been actualized at the five noteworthy ports which get journey vessels. The changed SOPs bury alia accommodate accommodation of reports/information electronically, consistent passage and leave forms with Access Control and RFID for vehicles and people and improved Port Wellbeing Association freedom technique. It additionally accommodates e-Landing card for shore trip, getting rid of vis-à-vis checks aside from at the first of passage and last port of exist and permitting conveying of legitimate photograph I-card for Indian voyage travelers on local leg rather than the international ID.

The Administration additionally proposes to update the Journey Terminal at Mumbai Port and develop another terminal at Cochin Port at cost of Rs. 197 crore and Rs 25.72 crore separately. The proposed ventures are slated to be finished by August, 2019 and February, 2020 separately.

This data was given by Association Priest of State for Transportation and Fund Shri Pon. Radhakrishnan in a composed answer in Lok Sabha today.